Selitys: Olen vetämässä sarjiskurssia keskuksella, ja laitoin kurssilaiset tekemään sarjakuvakritiikkejä sarjakuvan muodossa Inhokki ja suosikki sarjakuvistaan. Tein sitten itsekin omat, inhokista ja suosikista...

explanation: I'm giving a comics course at the comics centre in Helsinki, and I made my students do comics critiques in comic form from a comic that they like and dislike. So I did them myself also...


1990625.jpg

Yann & Conrad: White tigress "Mari's verison" | Whoaa! I'm a kung-fu girl, beautiful but naive | And a virgin (which is really important for the story for some reason) | Becouse I'm a kung-fu girl I can speak kung-fu | Red fly, go to Hong Kong in a hour of the rooster and bring us the head of the dragon of the triad of three green bamboo. | Yes master. | It's important so I can do my assignments | Now I can't let down my party.. | and I hope they don't find out I'm a virgin. | This is like a comic for adults and that's why it like has sex in it... | You still have your flower of lotus?* | *virginity. | And violence.| But also some romance. | He just tried to rape me, but still I feel strange attraction towards him... | we women are so silly... | And then I'll just kick some more butt. | I hope they don't realize... | ...That I'm still a virgin.. | Argh.. for gods sake...   
1990626.jpg

Why I like Tom Gauld's comics: | The different sizes of the magazines. | Beautifull and clean drawing style. | Character that are sincere and maybe a bit lost. | Stories in where at the same time... | ...nothing happens... | ...and everything in the world is happening. | The authenticity that's glowing from them. | their sadness that tears up your heart.


Sorry for the quick and loose translation...